This is Me…Again

Published June 23, 2016 by nruhwald

keyboard-621830_1280

To follow-through on my previous post regarding motivation, I am going back to the Blogging Fundamentals course I started and I’m actually going to do it this time.

As such, this is my introductory post revisited.

I’ve been blogging for almost three months now, and I’m quite pleased with my success. That being said, my blog looks much different than I originally envisioned it, and not just visually. I originally planned to have an edgy philosophical/theological/writer blog, but my first set of posts came off as intellectual.

Nothing wrong with that, but not as I planned. Things really took off when I started blogging about writing, however, so I think I’ll stick with that. A writing blog, with occasional theological/philosophical undertones.

The key is to consider what the purpose of this blog is. I wanted to be able to connect with people and build a following, before I asked them to fork over some money for my latest novel.

I’ve realized that I want people to get to know me as a writer. Not necessarily every other thing I think about.

Lately, I’ve been thinking about allowing people to get to know not only me, but my work as well. With that in mind, I am in the process of creating and/or adapting some short snippets to feature on my blog. The equivalent of teaser trailers, I suppose. Soon you, my readers, will be able to meet some of my characters.

How soon? Oh I don’t know. Currently I’m in the contemplative stage of this process. I’ll let you know how that goes.

2 comments on “This is Me…Again

  • Leave a Reply

